



Membership Local Governing Body Morecambe Bay Academy 2024-2025

Name	Membership	Term of Office Start date	Term of Office End date
Phil Bell Christiane Clarke Jen Pardoe Sam Bowker Sue Farrimond	Chair Parent Acting Headteacher Co-opted Co-opted	1 May 2019 30 November 2022 16 September 2024 12 July 2023 12 July 2023	30 April 2027 29 November 2026 15 September 2028 11 July 2027 11 July 2027
Marc Cottee	Co-opted	10 January 2024	9 January 2028
Helen Bleasdale	Staff	10 July 2024	9 July 2028
Yemisi Kila Uvie-Emegbo	Parent	25 April 2024	24 April 2028
John Cowper resigned September 2024	Executive Headteacher	21 March 2023	16 September 2024
Alexia Barnes resigned July 2022	Co-opted	16 March 2022	15 March 2026
David Chapman resigned January 2023	Co-opted	16 March 2022	15 March 2026
Gavin Gomersall resigned March 2023	Principal	1 May 2019	21 March 2023
Alison Halhead resigned December 2023	Staff	26 November 2021	25 November 2025
Andrew McKinnell resigned November 2023	Co-opted	26 November 2021	25 November 2025
Heidi Norfolk resigned October 2023	Parent	16 March 2022	15 March 2026